Dr. Kathryn Hyer Posthumously Receives Clark Tibbitts Award


Dr. Kathryn Hyer

Kathryn Hyer, PhD, MPP, FGSA, FAGHE, posthumously received the Clark Tibbitts Award from the Gerontology Society of America. This award recognizes individuals who have made a remarkable contribution to the advancement of gerontology and/or geriatrics education. During the 2021 GSA Annual Scientific Meeting Debra Dobbs, PhD, FGSA, gave a presentation titled "Kathryn Hyer's Lasting Legacy in Gerontology Education and Aging Policy Research" in memory of Dr. Hyer. Read more.